WNBA Playoffs 2020: When / Where / How

The WNBA Playoffs 2020 are right around the corner, and after a shortened regular season, the stage is set for a normal postseason in the abnormal Wubble.

Two teams – Las Vegas and Seattle – have double byes to the semifinals, and another two teams – Los Angeles and Minnesota – have single byes to the second round. The next four teams will play in a single-elimination first round to narrow the field down to six before another single-elimination round to cut the teams to four. That’s when the five-game series will kick in and continue into the WNBA Finals. The teams are reseeded after each round.

Here is when, where and how you can watch every moment of the WNBA Playoffs 2020 action.

WNBA Playoffs 2020 Watch Guide

First Round

Tuesday, Sept. 15

7 Connecticut Sun vs. 6 Chicago Sky (7 p.m., ESPN2)

8 Washington Mystics vs. 5 Phoenix Mercury (9 p.m., ESPN2)

Second Round

Thursday, Sept. 17

5 Phoenix Mercury vs. 4 Minnesota Lynx (7 p.m., ESPN2)

7 Connecticut Sun vs. 3 Los Angeles Sparks (9 p.m., ESPN2)

Semifinals

Sunday, Sept. 20

7 Connecticut Sun vs. 1 Las Vegas Aces, Game 1 (1 p.m., ESPN)

4 Minnesota Lynx vs. 2 Seattle Storm, Game 1 (3 p.m., ABC) – POSTPONED (INCONCLUSIVE VIRUS TESTS)

Tuesday, Sept. 22

4 Minnesota Lynx vs. 2 Seattle Storm, Game 2 (7 p.m., ESPN2) – POSTPONED (INCONCLUSIVE VIRUS TESTS)

7 Connecticut Sun vs. 1 Las Vegas Aces, Game 2 (9 p.m., ESPN2)

Thursday, Sept. 24

7 Connecticut Sun vs. 1 Las Vegas Aces, Game 3 (7:30 p.m., ESPN2)

4 Minnesota Lynx vs. 2 Seattle Storm, Game 3 (9:30 p.m., ESPN2)

Sunday, Sept. 27

TBD vs. TBD, Game 4 (if necessary) (1 p.m., ESPN)

TBD vs. TBD, Game 4 (if necessary) (3 p.m., ABC)

Tuesday, Sept. 29

TBD vs. TBD, Game 5 (if necessary) (7 p.m., ESPN2)

TBD vs. TBD, Game 5 (if necessary) (9 p.m., ESPN2)

WNBA Finals

Friday, Oct. 2

TBD vs. TBD, Game 1 (7 p.m., ESPN2)

Sunday, Oct. 4

TBD vs. TBD, Game 2 (3 p.m., ABC)

Tuesday, Oct. 6

TBD vs. TBD, Game 3 (7 p.m., ESPN)

Thursday, Oct. 8

TBD vs. TBD, Game 4 (if necessary) (7 p.m., ESPN2)

Sunday, Oct. 11

TBD vs. TBD, Game 5 (if necessary) (3 p.m., ABC)

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.